The Rock of Sisyphus

Piles of books

I am avoiding giving the house a good and thorough cleaning. There, I've confessed before the whole world that I'm less than perfect. Why am I avoiding this task? Because it seems so daunting. If I would just take it one step at a time and uncover some of the nightmares hidden in the corners under discarded magazines and piles of books, the whole thing might be accomplished rather quickly. Instead, I've made it out to be a mountain of painful unendurable hours, full of boredom and heavy lifting. If I continue to avoid this "rock of Sisyphus" it will only grow bigger in my mind.

Powered by Plinky

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

